Who's who?

Our team currently consists of the following staff:


Mr Phil Thomson

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs E Thomas

Senior Leadership Team

Mr P Thomson, Mrs E Thomas, Miss R Halsall and Mrs C Preston


Mrs C Preston


Miss S Gill

Year One

Mr K Willmott

Year Two

Ms H Hudson and Mrs C Preston

Year Three

Mrs E Thomas and Mrs C Preston

Year Four

Mrs R Halsall and Miss J Moss (Currently on Maternity)

Year Five

Mrs L Healy

Year Six

Miss G Lovelock and Mrs N Brown


Teaching Assistants

Mrs J. Comstive, Mrs. E. Heaven, Mrs C. Dolman, Mrs J. Williams, Mrs L Lawson, Mrs R Hawthorn, Mrs N Sleeman, Mrs S Fitzsimons, Mrs J Jaksaite, Mrs J Brant, Mrs K Barton, Miss J Alty, Miss H Wareing, Miss F Hitchcock, Mrs S Halsall, Mrs D Jones, 


Pastoral Support

Mrs A Maiden

Miss G Bishop


Office Manager

Mrs H Bond 


Lunchtime Welfare Staff

Mrs J. Kelly, Miss C Schlacter, Mrs S Patel, Mrs T Eckersley, Mrs S Donachy



Mr C Thomas



Please note: no members of staff earn more than £100,000 at St John's CE Primary School. 

Our union representatives and contact details are as follows:

Rachel Halsall - NationalPages Education Union (NEU) - halsallr@stjohns.sefton.school

No staff are currently officials in a union and therefore no time is taken off school for union functions.